Asia- Pacific Justice for All Webinar Series

The Bangladesh Legal Aid Services Trust (BLAST); Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies; the Open Government Partnership and the Legal Empowerment Network organized a series of virtual meetings on September 26, October 14 and October 28, 2020 to enable justice actors from across the Asia-Pacific region to share experiences, solutions and challenges on legal empowerment.

The session topics included: Adaptation and Collaboration: Grassroots Work in the Pandemic (September 26); People-Centered Justice and Best Practices (October 14) and Partnerships and Resources (October 28). Over 10,000 participants representing government, the judiciary, civil society and the private sector across the Asia-Pacific region attended or observed the virtual gatherings.

Please find full session recordings linked down below. (Available in English, Bangla and Bahasa)

Session 1: Opening Remarks & Adaptation and Collaboration: Grassroots Justice Work in the Pandemic

Saturday, 26 September

9am Dhaka | 10am Jakarta | 11am Manila

Organized by the Legal Empowerment Network at the Asia Pro Bono Conference

  • Find a recording of the session here (English only)

Session 2: People-Centered Justice & Best Practices

Wednesday, 14 October 1pm Dhaka | 2pm Jakarta | 3pm Manila

Organized by the Pathfinders for Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies and Bangladesh Legal Aid and Services Trust (BLAST)

Session 3: Partnerships and Resources & Closing Remarks

Wednesday, 28 October 1pm Dhaka | 2pm Jakarta | 3pm Manila

Organized by the Open Government Partnership

We are pleased to share the series’ outcome document in English, Bahasa and Bangla.

The rich discussion by our speakers, intervenors and participants was invaluable in the production of this outcome document. We are grateful to you for making the Webinar Series a success and hope the series will serve as a catalyst for further action.

2 Likes