Event: Namati Joins Global Citizen for an exciting announcement

On Saturday, September 25th Namati will take the stage at Global Citizen’s 24-hour live concert starting at 1pm EDT / 6pm BST to make an exciting justice announcement alongside the Fund for Global Human Rights, Pathfinders, Mott Foundation, and Hewlett Foundation that will support this community.

The 12 hour live event will feature performances from all over the world, including stage shows in Lagos, London, Los Angeles, New York City, Paris, Rio de Janeiro, Seoul, and Sydney. Special guest performances will include: Billie Eilish, BTS, Coldplay, Davito, Lizzo and many more. World leaders will stand alongside activists, the private sector and other partners to pledge support for climate justice, equity, and inclusion.

The Legal Empowerment Network, has been partnering with Global Citizen through the Recovery Plan for the World campaign, a bold initiative that seeks to address the systematic inequalities we have seen exacerbated during COVID-19. We are proud to stand in solidarity to build back better.

Namati’s CEO, @VivekMaru, will take the stage at 5pm EDT / 10pm BST (subject to change) to make a big announcement. Please join us to share in celebrating this very special moment. You can watch the live stream here: Global Citizen Live | Official 24-Hour Livestream on Sept. 25th - YouTube

2 Likes