Gender Policy Brief's presentation to MP in Nay Pyi Taw

I would like to share my new experiences of presenting Gender Policy Brief co authored with @caitlinpierce in Nay Pyi Taw. In the morning, we visit to Lower Parliament and listen about parliament meeting as visitors. It is my first time experience at Parliament and it was so much useful to attend and listen about our country’s issues. After meeting, we visited to Chairman of Farmers Affairs Committee office in Parliament. The event is organized by Spectrum (local NGO that focus on Land and Environmental issues in Myanmar). Spectrum invited LCG and Namati to present at event. I am a representative to share our Policy Brief at event. The event lasts 3 hours long at Hotel Max, Nay Pyi Taw. There are 25 parliament members from different regions in Kachin, Kayar, Kayin state and Bago, Magwe and Ayarwaddy division. There are local farmers and CSO from Kachin state attend to the event as well. As participant, Chairman of Farmers Affairs Committee U Sein Win attended to the event too. At first, we introduce ourself and organizations. Second, Kachin farmers speak out their land issues in their area. In third, Spectrum, Namati and LCG present their own presentations to MPs. After that, Q&A session as last and we all discuss about land issue in different regions in Myanmar.

The event went well and really give me so much experiences. Thank you @namati_myanmar team for giving me a chance to go there as representative. Thank you @abigailmoy and @michaelotto for taking me to BNWLA learning exchange visits. Because of this, I am happened to write Gender policy brief. Last but not least, thanks to @vivekmaru for taking care all of Namati staffs and I’m very proud to work at Namati. Love you All!

7 Likes

Congratulations Ma Thi !

2 Likes

Congratulation !! Thi Thi !

2 Likes

What an amazing experience! Congratulations!

2 Likes