New member introductions (16-29 April 2020)

Welcome new members! :wave:

We are glad you are here. This a space where you can make new friends from around the world and keep in touch for solidarity, learning, sharing and collaboration.

Here in this topic we bring together new members to celebrate your arrival.

Please introduce yourself! How did you find us and what prompted you to join? What are you working on right now that you want to share or that you need help with? Just add a reply using the blue Reply button at the bottom.

2 Likes

Greetings to you all, My name is Menelik Solomon and I am from Ethiopia. I am a principal attorney at my own law office. I couldn’t remember how i came across this site but I guess some other similar site must have brought me here and I am happy I did. at this moment I am working to establish a charity organization that would provide pro-bono legal services and on legal empowerment to the most disadvantaged group of the population. I believe my presence here would benefit me a lot. Thank you for your warm reception!

3 Likes

Hello,

I am a law student in London, UK, particularly interested in the protection of human rights. Before graduating in 2021, I would like to gain some legal experience helping as a volunteer/intern with a law firm or NGO.

Any experience working internationally would be fantastic. I would be grateful for any opportunities available. Until then, I look forward to hearing more about the inspiring work that is going on around the world. This website is a real gem and such a positive influence at this time.

Thanks, Tom Phillips

4 Likes

Hola, Soy de Chile. Soy Licenciada en Ciencias JurĂ­dicas. Actualmente trabajo de forma transitoria en una instituciĂłn estatal. Me falta la practica profesional para poder titularme de abogado.

Me interesa el Derecho medioambiental, pueblos indĂ­genas, recursos naturales y los derecho humanos.