New Member Introductions (3-16 September 2020)

Welcome new members! :wave:

We are glad you are here. This a space where you can make new friends from around the world and keep in touch for solidarity, learning, sharing and collaboration.

Here in this topic we bring together new members to celebrate your arrival.

Please introduce yourself! How did you find us and what prompted you to join? What are you working on right now that you want to share or that you need help with? Just add a reply using the blue Reply button at the bottom.

2 Likes

Thank you so much for the introduction. My name is Ibrahim Musa Alasow. I am from wajir county, kenya. I learnt about Namati from Northern kenya human rights defenders forum through WhatsApp. When I searched about Namati, i got interested in the legal empowerment network since I was looking for a way to network with paralegals in my areas and Kenya at large. I have a degree in psychology from moi university and after graduating in 2016, I worked with kenya national commission on human rights (KNCHR) and office of registrar of political parties((ORPP) .It is when I worked with these two offices that I got an insight into the literature of human rights, democracy and governance. I received and investigated several human rights complaints from the public in northern Kenya and realized that the community need legal empowerment to take on injustice in their lives.