New member introductions (6-19 February, 2020)

Welcome new members! :wave:

We are glad you are here. This a space where you can make new friends from around the world and keep in touch for solidarity, learning, sharing and collaboration.

Here in this topic we bring together new members to celebrate your arrival.

Please introduce yourself! How did you find us and what prompted you to join? What are you working on right now that you want to share or that you need help with? Just add a reply using the blue Reply button at the bottom.

5 Likes

Hello friends!

I am a paralegal educator in Buffalo, NY, USA, and my immediate need is to develop relationships with service organizations in New Delhi to explore a potential student exchange. I will be in New Delhi from March 15th to March 22nd.

Best,

Margaret Phillips,

J.D., Associate Professor

Director, Paralegal Studies

3 Likes

Good morning professor

Thank you very much

My name is Yahya Asmar, I’m from Iraq.

I was graduated from college of administration and economics in Iraq / Bachelor’s of Statistics since 2014 .

I have visual disability therefore some universities in Iraq was refused me when I studied master in it and then they closed my application because these universities didn’t apply the law of persons with disability and special needs!

One of these universities was not apply “Alternative examinations” for me because I have visual disability and in2017 and 2019 this university was closed my application !

And the other university in 2019 was refused me because the dean of college was said to me “I couldn’t accepted you because you have disability” !

That’s not justice ! That’s against the law of persons with disability and special needs!

Indeed I hope to get help from International population about this important case for improving this important part of population by developing the field of “Special education for students with visual disability”