New Member Introductions (February 18th 2021 - March 3rd 2021)

Welcome new members! :wave:

We are glad you are here. This is a space where you can make new friends from around the world and keep in touch for solidarity, learning, sharing, and collaboration. Kindly note that this is also a civilized space, with guidelines, for the purpose of improving the discussions. Please take some time to go through our community guidelines.

Here in this topic, we bring together new members to celebrate your arrival.

Please introduce yourself! How did you find us and what prompted you to join? What are you working on right now that you want to share or that you need help with? Just add a reply using the blue Reply button at the bottom.

3 Likes

I am Shadrack Aseka. I got to hear of NAMATI from a job posting in Kenya.

3 Likes

I’m Mr.Elijah Meyoki A Kenyan citizen. I a came across your organization when searching for an organization for human right empowerment. I hold a diploma course in CRIMONOLOGY. women empowerment is my key agenda in the society. education of the girl child/and equal rights among all

3 Likes

Hi @Shadey and @ELIJAHMEYOKIPERE welcome to the Legal Empowerment Network! Feel free to visit our #gender category and join in any conversations that are taking place at the moment. We also have a growing library of resources where you can find hundreds of resources about legal empowerment and various thematic issues!

1 Like

Thanks for the invitation! I’m an American lawyer with experience in legal-aid roles, now teaching a law school “clinic” on access to justice. I’m interested in ways in which we – and my city of Philadelphia in particular – can be more creative in getting support to people with civil-justice problems. I know we can learn a lot from those of you who aren’t as committed to models that are as lawyer-centric as ours, so I’m happy to connect with Namati.

2 Likes

Hi Thin Thin, hi everyone, Thank you for welcoming me.