[Webinar] Opening Justice: Using OGP to Advance Access to Justice Reforms

Join OGP colleagues, @eleanorthompson, @maaikedelangen and Gustavo Maurino to find out how reformers have utilized OGP to drive forward national access to justice priorities. Register here.

Join us on Friday, December 6th for a webinar on opening justice!

Justice is an emerging area in open government. Thanks to increased global activity around access to justice, there is growing interest by many governments and civil society organizations to better link justice with open government, and to use the OGP platform as a mechanism for making progress towards global goals such as SDG16+.

This webinar will discuss access to justice reforms that can be advanced through the OGP platform. It will share examples of country action from the new, 2019-2021 Action Plans of OGP Co-Chair Government of Argentina and Task Force on Justice member Sierra Leone, experiences from an emerging justice coalition in OGP, as well as of other justice actions globally that seek to put people at the center of justice systems as envisioned in SDG16.

The speakers will include:

The webinar will take place on Friday, December 6, 2019. See information for different time zones below:

  • Washington, D.C. USA (GMT-5): 9:00 – 10:00
  • Argentina (GMT-3): 11:00 – 12:00
  • London (GMT): 14:00 – 15:00
  • South Africa (GMT+2): 16:00 – 17:00
  • South Korea (GMT+9): 23:00 – 24:00

Register here.

Thank you, OGP Webinars Team

Learn more about access to justice in OGP in our Justice Policy publication series here.

@OGP

4 Likes

Just a reminder that there is still time to register for this webinar taking place tomorrow!


How likely are you to recommend the Global Legal Empowerment Network?



Thank you. What can we do better?

Thank you. What can be improved?

Fabulous! What do you like most?

Thanks for giving feedback! If you’re reporting a problem, please tell us what you were doing when the problem occurred, what you expected to happen and what actually happened.

Β 

skip this step